Anchor Away!

Posted: November 19, 2016 in A Day Doodle, Drawings, My Journal
Tags: , , , ,

I was in the Navy for 4 years, back in the late 90’s. I was a IC3 when my time was up. That’s a Interior Communication Electrician Third Class Petty Officer. That might sound like a big deal but I was still on the low end of the totum pole. I worked the landing lights on the John F Kennedy CV-67 carrier. It’s now in the yard but maybe one day it will become a museum. I also worked with the cameras that recorded all flight operations.

I could ramble on but…

I learned a lot, seen a lot and I’m better for having served. 

I never was an outspoken political kind of guy but I’m proud to have had that experience. It was my honor.

With that being said I’ve been thinking about a tat for myself and I wanted something in remembrance of that.

So check this anchor with one shamrock representative of 3rd class. 


Have a good one. Later

Leave a Reply

