There shall come a day!

Posted: February 26, 2016 in Categorized, Poems

There shall come a day
When I see my fathers face.
I shall know my path
And shall see his grace.
He speaks to me
With such pride.
I feel old and yet
He makes me young inside.
He tells me stories
And we reminisce to remember.
Ohhh… the pictures we painted
And even the ones still to render.

I remember my father
I remember the days past.
I remember the simple times
And how long they would last.

I remember Wrestling,
Jokes, and Laughter.
Even when times were hard
He didn’t make it matter.
I learned a lot back then
And for that… I’m a better man

My father did so much
For having known were he has been.
I know… There shall come a day
When all this seems surreal.
He will look at me, smile and say
I love you… Gabriel!

Leave a Reply

