An Idea for my sons painting! He’s such a GROOT.

Posted: February 16, 2016 in Comics, Drawings
Tags: , , , ,

Today in my sketchbook I wanted to start playing with ideas to come up with a picture I can do for my son. The request is for a combination of a comic and music. 

My son is in the band at school and plays the French horn. Twelve going on thirteen, always going around singing, beat boxing music and beating knocks on everything around. It can be a bit much at times but hey, that’s what he does. I love the kid. 😏

Anyways, the idea is cool. It’s just a matter of drawing the idea first before I try painting it in acrylic.

So check out the fist runner up.

A Guardian of the Galaxy.

 “I am GROOT” 

  

Later!

Comments

Leave a Reply

